Best place to buy a dingoo in the uk?

29 replies [Last post]
atothep
atothep's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 28 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 10/31/2009
Points: 0

Im looking to buy one just want to know the best place to get one

thanks

Jenny
Jenny's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 2 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 07/20/2009
Points: 0

We sell them in the UK. The website address is:

www.dingoo888.co.uk

Our price is competitive, and we test all the units before shipping.

We ship by Royal Mail first class recorded delivery, keep all our stock in the UK (rather than dropshipping from HK/China), and even ship on Sundays!

As we are based in the UK, there are no hidden charges on delivery.

The price is £69.99 including shipping. Payment is by Google Checkout. Customers based in Sheffield get a £5 discount if you come and collect the machine yourself.

You also get techincal support by email from people that speak English!

Dingoo UK Sales and Support

www.dingoo888.co.uk

Jenny
Jenny's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 2 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 07/20/2009
Points: 0

 Be very careful not to purchase a Dingoo from a certain Chinese/HK-based webshop that periodically comes onto these forums and spams all the threads.

Despite what they claim, they do not offer fast delivery (they are based in China), and they are another Chinese domestic-grade unit shipper.

As well as being spammers, they are also plagarists. At one point they ripped off our FAQ, and were stupid enough to leave the bit in about support from dingoo888.co.uk.

Buyer beware!

Dingoo UK Sales and Support

www.dingoo888.co.uk

Jenny
Jenny's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 2 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 07/20/2009
Points: 0

 1) The price offered by Chinese sellers isn't much lower for EU customers once tax is included.

2) As I said before, you can't say you offer speedy delivery if you're in China - it won't be speedy if it has to travel half way around the world.

3) We are well aware of where the Dingoo is from. We deal with the manufacturer every day. We are also aware of where many of the HK-based sellers are getting their stock from and what the quality of that stock is like.

4) You are spamming the forum - your comments never have anything to do with the threads you post in. Don't pretend you are doing otherwise.

All our stock is based in the UK (ensuring fast delivery for UK customers), and we are based in the UK (ensuring accountability under EU consumer protection laws). Are you suggesting otherwise?

 

Dingoo UK Sales and Support

www.dingoo888.co.uk

dingoo-digital-usa
dingoo-digital-usa's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 15 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/13/2009
Points: 0

I'm a vendor in the USA and I would advise you to buy from Jenny and Dingoo UK if you are in the UK.

As for the other items in the statements I can validate for or against them as I'm not aware if they are based in China or not. But if you want honesty and great customer service in the UK you can't ask for better then Jenny and her company.

 

Justin B COO Of Dingoo-Digital-USA.com

Just Hanging out in No Man's Land

dingoo-digital-usa
dingoo-digital-usa's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 15 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/13/2009
Points: 0

perezoso gato clearly you work for or own www.gameyeeeah.com and thats fine but to call some a scammer or otherwise is not only rude but to be honest unbusiness like. I have never labeled anyone on this site as a liar or a scammer unless for a fact I know they are but that occasion has never arisen.

Instead of flaming and causing disacord why don't you take your personal issues directly to the source and do it in a private message. No one wants to read through a thread of he said she said all day long it distracts from the purpose of this forum to provide news and support.

So quit flaming and bashing everyone... As for the remarks yes shipping is about 5 to 8 days from China I will agree with that principal in whole.

Just as you would hope people in your country would buy from you because you can provide fast and prompt support. We as vendors in other countries do the same for our local citizens in our countries. It's plan and simple there is no need for name calling or flaming of any nature here at Dingoo-Digital.com or any forum for that matter.

State your facts be polite and don't call someone a deragatory name/statement or a spammer/scammer as you may be viewed the same.

 

Just Hanging out in No Man's Land

teamdingoo
teamdingoo's picture
User offline. Last seen 6 hours 51 min ago. Offline
Joined: 02/27/2009
Points: 0

jenny over at www.dingoo888.co.uk and kswildside over at Dingoo-Digital-USA.com are both regulars on this website and active forum users. And I know for a fact that they are respectable dingoo dealers.

That moron perezoso gato just got himself banned for posting (sorry the language) shit like this. He's also been spamming other posts.

Carry on.

Dingoo-digital.com administrator

MCS81
MCS81's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 28 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 11/21/2009
Points: 0

I'm looking for a UK supplier, unfortunately dingoo888.co.uk are no longer selling the Dingoo A320

Is there another reputable supplier in the UK?

The customer service provided by dingoo888 sounded excelent (pre-testing all models before shipping etc)

Does anyone else offer that level of service?

Shred
Shred's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 21 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 07/29/2009
Points: 0

www.gbax.com for the UK

I ordered my Dingoo from there, and it was delivered in 18 hours from me clicking on the order in Google Checkout. :)

MCS81
MCS81's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 28 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 11/21/2009
Points: 0

I contacted gbax for some details, they were hardly what I'd call usefu,l 'I don't know' and 'check out the forums' was the sum of their response to my email. It doesn't fill me with confidence in their level of customer support (especially considering how troublesome the Dingoo seems to be.)

Hi, I'm a UK resident and interested in buying a Dingoo A320 (white) and got directed to your site from http://www.dingoo-digital.com

I'm just looking for a little more detail on the product you offer. Not the Dingoo itself as there are lots of places to get tech specs etc, but rather the specific item you would be shipping to me.

I've read there are 2 models of Dingoo A320 'Pawed' and 'Unpawed' and while I think they are essentially the same I'm not 100% on that. Is there a difference and which do you supply?

I believe there are some legal restrictions on what can be loaded on the Dingoo when sold. Am I right in thinking in the UK we get a 'fully loaded' Dingoo?

On the same line, do you update the Dingoos at all? (Firmware/bug fixes.) I see you're 'working on getting MAME, Amiga and Atari working, together with setting up a developing scene for this device.' Do you install Dingux/up to date emulators/essential apps? (Like the overclocker for example.) Or will it arrive as an untested, 0day product?

dingoo-digital-usa
dingoo-digital-usa's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 15 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/13/2009
Points: 0

Dingoo-Digital.com is a community forum not a reseller or customer service for Dingoo Digital China. Only places I know of currently selling/customer support the A320 is GBAX.com and Dingoo888.co.uk. As with most updates etc they are either community made or provided by Dingoo Digital China on their website and out here in the community like Dingoo-Digital.com.

 

Just Hanging out in No Man's Land